Beach Diaries: Emeralda Resort

My love affair with the beach ensues. The most recent date with la magestique côte was 2 weeks ago with some of my oldest and most awesome friends. And so, this is to share with the intarweb the quaint wonder we had found in Emeralda Nature’s Park Beach Resort.

image

Armed with a united spirit for adventure, us girls headed out to Initao which is about a two hours-worth drive from CDO. Emeralda is around a 5-minute drive further from the more mainstream Midway Beach Resort.

image

If you’re the type that appreciates tranquility and nature in its unadulterated form, this is the place for you.

image

We paid P50 per head for their entrance fee. The humble but trusty cottage we got, we paid P200 for. This comes with electricity. The place comes with a swimming pool and a volleyball field. Parking is free.

image

The sand is naturally coarse white. The terrain, rocky. The beach area naturally hugs in, which tames the waves coming in. Love it or hate it, the seafloor is rich in corals.

image

image

I loved it since I was fortunate enough to wear the right footwear. And I have this inexplicable fascination for living things I don’t see everyday.

image

Oh, and allow me to post some photos of me and my good friends working it! Haha!

image

image

image

image

image

The beachfront transforms into an awesome rocky terrain in the afternoon, as the low tide acquaints itself with the shoreline.

image

image

image

image

image

I will definitely bring my future kids here to educate them about Sea Urchins and Corals and Bliss and Love. Ü

image

For the great company I had on this refuge, I am super grateful to have awesome people like you in my life. Here’s to greater things!

image

Leave a Reply

