Enough

When is enough, enough?

I keep complaining about how other cultures overconsume, when my own tummy is getting bigger from my growing undisciplined consumption.

I miss the days when I was comfortable with having just what I needed. That I could walk nonchalantly across hearsay that I had joined a cult because I stopped eating meat to reduce carbon emissions, and just ate what my body needed. That I gave some of stuff away without apprehension. That I looked at things with wonder and amazement.

I miss those days. Enough of this indulgence. It’s time to go back to the roots.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑